Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Phiong Phillipus DarmaPhiong Phillipus Darma - Non-Executive Director

Mr Phillipus is a senior executive of the Salim Group of Companies.  Mr Phillipus has extensive experience in the resources sector.  He was involved in the acquisition of PT Sebuku Iron Lateritic Ore, an iron ore mining company located in South Kalimantan and is currently appointed as a Commissioner of the company.  He is also a member of the Steering Committee of PT Ithaca Resources, a coal mining company in East Kalimantan.  In addition to his current roles, Mr Phillipus has previously held senior positions with PT Indocement Tunggal Prakarsa, the largest cement company in Indonesia.


Brad EllisBrad Ellis - Non-Executive Director

Mr Ellis is a metallurgist with 30 years' experience in the mining industry and is a Fellow of the AusIMM and the Financial Services Institute of Australasia, and a member of the Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration. He has worked on projects in Australia, Ghana, Russia, Myanmar, Mongolia, Papua New Guinea, Zambia and DRC in a variety of technical, operational, and management roles. Since 1999 he has worked as an independent consultant on various projects for companies including First Quantum Minerals, Ivanhoe Mines, Minara, Lihir Gold, Keegan Resources and Newcrest. Mr Ellis has extensive experience in:

  • Process plant design, commissioning, management, debottlenecking and optimisation;
  • Management of multi-discipline teams;
  • Feasibility study preparation and management;
  • Design management for mineral processing and hydrometallurgical plants;
  • Identification and assessment of process risk.


Ferdian Purnamasidi - Non-Executive Director